38 out of 44 project applications received within the third deadline for submission are administratively eligible

On Thursday, 14 September 2017, the third deadline for the submission of project applications in the frame of the Open Call for Proposals ended. Until the closure of the deadline, 44 project applications were submitted. The result of the administrative check, which was performed and finished in the past weeks, are 38 projects that comply with the administrative and eligibility criteria. Those 38 projects are now subject of the quality assessment.

Since the projects which did not pass the administrative and eligibility check have the possibility to submit the revised application again, we would like to inform you that the next deadline for the submission of project applications is foreseen in the first half of 2018.

Knowledge exchange with the Central Baltic Programme

This week, representatives of the Cooperation Programmes Interreg V-A Slovenia-Austria, Slovenia-Hungary and Slovenia-Croatia, visited the Central Baltic Programme in Turku, Finland, where they met the Head of the Managing Authority Merike Niitepõld and the programme’s IT manager Veli-Pekka Suuronen. The visit focused on the programme and beneficiary use of the eMS. The beneficiary’s point of view was represented by the Baltic Urban Lab project.

The cooperation was established in the TAIEX REGIO PEER 2 PEER framework which provides opportunities to exchange knowledge, good practices and practical solutions to concrete problems between organisations managing European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) and Cohesion Fund fundings.

Signed Agreement on mutual cooperation

At their joint meeting on 6 October 2017 in Ribnica (Slovenia), the Managing Authority, the Certifying Authority and the Audit Authority of the Cooperation Programmes Interreg V-A Slovenia-Austria, Interreg V-A Slovenia-Hungary and Interreg V-A Slovenia-Croatia, presented their work related activities, were acquainted with the progress in implementing the programmes and signed the Agreement on mutual cooperation.